Park, Mall, Transport, Train, Airport, Cuisine, Island, Hotel, Tour

Capital of Arizona

What is the Capital of Arizona?

The capital of Arizona is Phoenix. Located in the hot and arid Sonoran Desert. However, this city is ready to surprise you with the diversity of flora and fauna, formed here not only due to two rainy seasons a year, but also due to the special attention of the authorities to the development and “greening” of the city. By the way, 2 more largest cities in the state of Tucson and Yuma are also located in Sonora. Please note that all hiking trails start in Tucson. It considered a favorite place for travelers and adventurers.

Arizona a state in the southwestern United States. Arizona also a major part of the Western United States. It the 6th largest state in America, is among the 15 most popular states. The capital and also the largest city of Arizona is Phoenix. Arizona is one of the four corners of the United States of America. The state borders New Mexico, Utah, Nevada, California and Mexico . Having a 626km long border with Mexico, Arizona is also adjacent to the Mexican states of Sonora and Baja California.


Indian tribes settled in the US state of Arizona until the visit of the Spanish pastor “Marcos de Niza”, and this pastor is the first European to visit that region of the United States of America in search of gold, because legends state that there are seven cities in that region full of gold.

Campaigns to proclaim the Christian religion began from reaching that part of the state, and the first to make this journey was Francisco Váscé de Coronado, and in 1775 the Spanish founded the fortress of Texan. The state of Arizona joined the rule of Mexico in 1821, but after the end of the Mexican-American War, Mexico ceded the state in favor of the United States of America in 1848, and in 1853 the entire state joined the rule of the United States of America as part of the “purchase of Gadson”, becoming the forty-eighth state of the American Union.

See also  Greyhound Bus Station in Jackson Mississippi


The U.S. state of Arizona has a population of more than six million, but interestingly, Arizona is one of the most female-populated United States, and as of 2006 the state had been the first growing population. European whites account for 55.5 percent of the total population, 3.1 percent are African Americans, and 25.3 percent are Latinos.

The percentage of those living below the poverty line is 13.5%, and the percentage of those who own their homes is 68.7%.


known to be located in the southern region, with very hot summers and mild winters. Northern Arizona is characterized by pine forests, fir douglas, and pine trees. The Colorado Plateau has some mountain ranges (such as the San Francisco Mountains); as well, large deep canyons, with the most mild temperatures in summer and snowfall in winter. There are ski resorts in the Alps, Tucson. In addition to the Grand Canyon National Park, there are many national forests, national parks, and national landmarks.

Arizona is famous for being a state rich in landscapes of plants to desert plants such as cacti and its climate with hot summers and very mild winters. The state is known for its low covered share of pine trees in the north and downtown of the Colorado Plateau. Like other states in the southwestern United States, Arizona enjoys an abundance of mountains and plateaus in addition to its desert climate. Despite the drought in the state, about 27% of Arizona makes up forests, a similar proportion in modern times in France or Germany, in addition to containing the world’s Pondrosa pine trees in Arizona.

See also  Capital of Ohio

The largest city in Arizona

Phoenix is the capital and most populous city in Arizona, with about 1.5 million inhabitants, making it the sixth most populous city in the entire United States of America, and the only state capital in the country with a population of more than 1 million. The city is located in the center of the state’s south, on an area of about 517 square miles (1,341 square kilometers).

Things to do

  • Visit Saguaro National Park, one of the distinctive parks that gives you the opportunity to learn about wildlife, hike and see the distinctive desert fauna and flora.
  • Visit the Botanical Garden, which is located on an area of approximately 6 acres and is 17 quiet, comfortable and open to visitors on a daily basis.
  • Take a bike tour and explore the attractions, which is accompanied by group guides in order to meet the needs and interests of each individual group.
  • Ballooning in the air over trees, dazzling landscapes and observing animals such as foxes, squints, rabbits and other animal species is a wonderful exceptional experience, and each flight takes about three hours.
  • Visit the city zoo which contains a number of animals and birds and includes 24 acres of natural habitats and animals such as elephants, lions, tigers, giraffes, monkeys, snakes and crocodiles, and enjoys visiting the park more than 600,000 visits to the park annually.
Capital of Arizona
Scroll to top