Park, Mall, Transport, Train, Airport, Cuisine, Island, Hotel, Tour

Capital of Pakistan

Capital of Pakistan

Pakistan is an independent sovereign state, meaning its name in pure Urdu, or Pure Land, as it is officially known as the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, located in the south of the continent of Asia and overlooking the Arabian Sea and the Gulf of Oman in the south, bordered to the east by India, to the west by Afghanistan, Iran in the southwest, and China in the far northeast. It is considered one of the largest countries inhabited by Muslims, it was founded on a religious basis, and ranked fifth in the list of the largest countries in the world in terms of population after China, India, America and Indonesia, according to the July 2020 census, which reached a population of 220 million.

In ancient times, India, Pakistan and Bangladesh were all one state known as the so-called Indian subcontinent, and then India and Pakistan gained their independence in August 1947 from British rule, under the text of the Indian Independence Act which specified that from the fifteenth day of August two independent states would be established in India, known respectively as India and Pakistan. It has been based in Islamabad as the official capital of the country since the fourteenth of August 1967.

The ancient capital of Pakistan

Pakistan’s history has undergone multiple changes in capitals before the current capital, and in 1958, the city of Rawalpindi in Punjab province was the official capital of the state. But in general, Karachi, which is the largest city in the country and its economic weight, has so far been the first capital of the country after being chosen by Muhammad Ali Jinnah. It remained the seat of government until 1959, following the decision of Army Chief Ayub Khan to build a new capital in northwest Pakistan near the General Command of the Pakistan Armed Forces in Rawalpindi. The reason for the transfer was to reflect the diversity of the Pakistani people, separating the capital from commercial activity in Karachi.

Capital of West Pakistan

Located on the Ruai River, Lahore is the capital of West Pakistan and the beating heart of Pakistan. It is an important cultural and scientific center, and has witnessed during its history a lot as the capital of the Ghaznavids and Mongol kings, but the most famous moments in history were when the decision to establish the state of Pakistan was announced in what was known as the famous Lahore decision taken in 1940 AD.

Capital of East Pakistan

East Pakistan was formerly called East Bengal, a state that had been a vassal of Pakistani Islamic Jahmuriya since 14 August 1947 after Pakistan’s independence from the United Kingdom, and remained a vassal of Pakistan until 26 March 1971 when it declared its secession and independence from Pakistan and became Bangladesh. It has taken Dhaka as its capital.

See also  French Embassy in Riyadh

The city contains a number of monuments that have been a witness to the diversity of civilizations and cultures such as the Temple of Dekshwari, known as the temple of hidden gods, the Palace of Parakarta, which dates back to 1944, and also there is the Palace of the Best House, and the fortress of Lal Bagh, built in 1678.

Capital of Pakistan
Scroll to top